Sorry everybody, I haven’t been updating you as much as I’d like to. Sometimes there’s only so many hours in the day to get it all done. I’m promising more tho’

This past weekend I met up with Josh from The Sleeping Giant Gallery at 789 Dundas St. W. It’s a nice new gallery space close to the Bathurst skate park. The current show Blank & White is having it’s closing show this Friday from 8pm to 2am. If you haven’t already checked it out or have and hoping to grab a sweet piece of art, it’s the place to be. As well two of the shows artist, Alan Wood (of The Market Garden Collection) & Christie Shinn are also in the DISPOSABLE ART show. It looks like The Sleeping Giant Gallery will be hosting the show for at least a week after the opening. Keep you posted’Lifted

I also stopped by to say what’s up’ to my boy Greg from The Bait Shop, and we ended up banging out a couple of last minute details. Look out for some new shows n joint ventures in the future. 

I met up with Stu, one of the coolest and busiest cats I know. To talk about the flyer, I did say it’s coming soon’ but it really is! He’s been under the weather, but is now back up and running at full speed. (glad to see) If you didn’t make it out to the Playdead with Me! Valentine Painting Jam! There’s always next year. It was nice to see the kids going crazy and screen printing their very own custom Valentine cards. 

I’ve gotten a couple of sneak peeks of some of the decks and am pretty stoked about what I see’

