madlib

Oh Madlib n J. Rocc, thank you for this’ and making me go back and reread everything I have on Dilla. I just picked this up the other day, but have had it on repeat like wow’ Every time I read about his last days and Ma Dukes it makes me feel terrible sad to see such a beautiful woman feel so much sorrow, and yet still have an amazing out look and such positivity. It makes me smile at the same time. If you haven’t already read THIS article please do so.

Well worth checking out! and it won’t hurt the pocket book

ma dukesAlso be on the look out for Suite for Ma Dukes being released in April. It’s an EP Carlos Niño & Miguel Atwood Ferguson have put together to pay tribute to J Dilla by interpreting his music in a contemporary chamber music. Some of the proceeds from the record will go to Dilla’s heirs.  Pre-order is available at Stones Throw

Dilla always makes me feel good n productive.

