So, yesterday I had the pleasure of meeting with Elly from CBE(Clothing Brand Experiment). She happened to come across the show (and raffle) and reached out to lend a hand. She, and like-minded community based people, filled with good intentions help keep me positive and see the good around me. After hanging out and talking for a little over an hour with her and her beautiful pup Theo, she started going through her stock and ended up donating 4,  yes 4 sweats for the raffle. As any of you independents know, this is a big deal, especially since it’s all made locally. She also just launched a cool artist series line that’s worth checking out. Maybe a collaboration of sorts will be in the future?? Who knows? Thanks again Elly.

I was also talking with Marc from 1up Games in Hamilton. Luckily he’s been nice enough to give us a gently used but still in the box NES system, with a Super Mario Bros 3 game. Yup, a little bit of child hood is up for grabs. That’s it! I’m not giving up anymore prizes, so you’ll have to wait and show up to see and have a chance of winning some of these goods. Marc, I can’t thank you enough.

